Best Robot Vacuum Mop Combos in Canada (2026)
The 14 best robot vacuum mop combos in Canada for 2026, from $169.99 to $1,399.99, ranked on mop type, rug protection, wash docks and Canadian reviews.
We may earn a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. We could also earn a fee through some links when you click on them. Learn more
The best robot vacuum and mop combo in Canada is the Roborock Qrevo 2 Pro, at $699.99. It can leave its mops at the dock for a carpet run. It lifts them 15 mm when it meets a rug. Its dock washes the mops in 65°C water and dries them with hot air. On a budget, the Roborock Q10 S5+ ($399.99) adds a self-empty base to LiDAR mapping.
Three pricier robots score higher on paper, at 9.4. But each has six or fewer reviews from buyers in Canada, so the Qrevo 2 Pro is our top pick. Prices run from $169.99 to $1,399.99. If your home is mostly carpet, a vacuum-only robot does the same mapping for less. For trapped winter dust and dander, see our best air purifiers guide.

Roborock Qrevo 2 Pro
The Qrevo 2 Pro has the best rug protection under $900. It can leave its mops at the dock, or lift them 15 mm on a rug. Its FlexiArm swings a mop out to within 1.85 mm of the baseboard. The dock empties the bin, refills the water, and washes and dries the mops. Its 18 Canadian reviews average 4.67 stars, but that record is only two months old.

Dreame L60 Ultra
On paper, the L60 Ultra is the best robot here. Its 3D vision knows 280+ objects, and it climbs 5 cm door tracks. It washes its mops in 100°C water and can leave them at the dock for rugs. It comes with a 3-year warranty. But only 4 Canadian buyers have reviewed it so far.
ProductHunter.ca compared 14 robot vacuum and mop combos sold on Amazon.ca. We scored each one on its specs: the mop, the vacuum, the dock and how it maps your home. Then we read up to 100 recent reviews from buyers in Canada for each one.
There are three tiers: budget (under $400), mid-range ($400 to $899) and premium ($900 and up). We left out 12 other robots. Two had too many bad recent reviews from Canada. Others shipped only from Amazon US, were sold used only, or were beaten by a pick at the same price.
At a Glance
Budget Picks
A budget combo vacuums well and mops lightly. None of these four washes its own mop, so you rinse the pad by hand. The two Roborocks scrub with a vibrating plate that lifts on carpet. The Tikom and Lefant only drag a damp pad. If you mostly need carpet cleaned, our vacuum-only picks include LiDAR robots with a self-empty base from $449.99.
Roborock Q10 S5+

The Q10 S5+ is the cheapest robot here that both empties itself and maps with LiDAR. Its base holds about seven weeks of dirt. The mop is a vibrating plate that scrubs lightly and lifts 8 mm on carpet. The base does not wash the mop, so you rinse it by hand. Recent Canadian owners report too many units failing within a year.
Specifications
| Mop system | VibraRise 2.0 sonic vibrating plate (3,000 scrubs/min) |
|---|---|
| Carpet handling | 8 mm mop lift with ultrasonic carpet detection |
| Dock | Self-empty only (2.7 L bag, ~7 weeks) |
| Navigation | LiDAR + Reactive Tech structured-light obstacle avoidance |
| Suction (brand claim) | 10,000 Pa (Roborock claim) |
| Battery | 150 min (listed) |
| Warranty | 1 year |
| Noise | 65 dB (listed) |
Pros
- +Self-emptying base holds about 7 weeks of debris
- +Sonic vibrating mop lifts 8 mm when it detects carpet
- +LiDAR mapping with multi-floor maps and No-Go Zones
- +Structured-light obstacle avoidance at a budget price
- +Dual anti-tangle brushes
Cons
- -29% of the last 100 Canadian verified reviews are 1-2 stars, mostly units failing within a year
- -No mop washing: you rinse the mop pad by hand
- -Several reports of false "wheel stuck" errors
- -Review pool is shared with other Roborock models
- -Loud 65 dB rating
Score Breakdown
Buy it if you want a self-empty base and real mapping under $400, and you mop only now and then. Test it hard during the return window.
Roborock Q10 S5

This is the Q10 S5+ without the self-empty base, for $170 less. You keep LiDAR mapping, obstacle avoidance and the lifting vibrating mop. Without the base, you empty a small bin after most runs. Its recent Canadian record is the weakest in the budget tier. Four buyers say they received used units sold as new.
Specifications
| Mop system | VibraRise 2.0 vibrating plate |
|---|---|
| Carpet handling | Auto mop lift (height not published) |
| Dock | Charging base only |
| Navigation | LiDAR + Reactive Tech structured-light obstacle avoidance |
| Suction (brand claim) | 10,000 Pa (Roborock claim) |
| Battery | 150 min (listed) |
| Warranty | 1 year |
| Noise | 65 dB (listed) |
Pros
- +LiDAR mapping with multi-floor maps for $229.99
- +Structured-light obstacle avoidance
- +Vibrating mop that lifts automatically on carpet
- +Dual anti-tangle brushes praised by pet owners
- +300+ bought in the past month
Cons
- -37% of the last 65 Canadian verified reviews are 1-2 stars — wheel-jam errors and failures at 5-6 months recur
- -Four Canadian buyers received used or returned units sold as new
- -No self-empty and no mop washing — you empty the bin and rinse the pad yourself
- -Mopping is described as light-duty by several owners
- -Wi-Fi/app reconnection problems
Score Breakdown
The cheapest way into LiDAR and a lifting mop. Check the box seals on arrival, and send it back at once if it looks used.
Tikom L8000 Plus

The Tikom pairs LiDAR mapping with a self-empty base rated for up to 90 days, for $249.99. That is the longest base capacity in the budget tier. The mop is a plain damp pad with no lift, so you draw No-Mop Zones to keep rugs dry. Only 8 of its recent reviews come from Canada, so its 4.4 stars mostly reflect US buyers.
Specifications
| Mop system | Static pad with 300 ml tank |
|---|---|
| Carpet handling | No lift — No-Mop Zones only |
| Dock | Self-empty (3 L bag, up to 90 days) |
| Navigation | LiDAR, 5 saved maps, 7 No-Mop Zones |
| Suction (brand claim) | 6,000 Pa (Tikom claim) |
| Battery | 150 min (listed) |
| Warranty | 1 year |
| Noise | Not listed |
Pros
- +90-day self-emptying base for $249.99
- +LiDAR mapping stores up to 5 maps
- +Up to 7 No-Mop Zones keep rugs dry
- +Automatic carpet suction boost
- +Sold by Tikom Direct CA
Cons
- -Only 8 Canadian verified reviews in the last 100 (87 are from the US) — Canadian reliability is unproven
- -Static drag pad with no lift or washing
- -Several Canadian owners say they skip the mop entirely
- -One Canadian buyer waited 45+ days for a refund
- -No camera or structured-light obstacle avoidance
Score Breakdown
A good fit if you want a self-empty base and mostly vacuum. Treat the mop as a bonus. Its record in Canadian homes is still unproven.
Lefant M330 Pro

The M330 Pro is the cheapest robot here with a LiDAR map, at $169.99. Its suction port has no brushroll, so hair never wraps around it. That also makes it weaker on carpet and pet hair. The mop is a basic damp pad. It is the only robot here that pairs with 5 GHz Wi-Fi as well as 2.4 GHz.
Specifications
| Mop system | Static microfibre pad with 200 ml tank |
|---|---|
| Carpet handling | No lift — avoids carpets in mop mode |
| Dock | Charging base only |
| Navigation | LiDAR + 190° PSD obstacle sensors |
| Suction (brand claim) | Not stated on this listing (brushless suction port) |
| Battery | 150 min (listed) |
| Warranty | Not stated on listing |
| Noise | Not listed |
Pros
- +LiDAR mapping with No-Go Zones for $169.99
- +Brushless suction port cannot tangle with hair
- +Avoids carpets automatically in mopping mode
- +Supports both 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz Wi-Fi (rare in this guide)
- +Fast seller: 200+ bought in the past month
Cons
- -Static drag pad with no lift — mopping is light-duty
- -Canadian owners report it getting stuck on chair legs, cables and rug edges
- -Several reports of the mop leaking puddles or falling off at small thresholds
- -Brushless port is weaker on carpet and pet hair
- -Review pool includes older non-LiDAR Lefant models
Score Breakdown
The pick for a small apartment with hard floors and a tight budget. Pick up cords and chair clutter first, since getting stuck is its top complaint.
Mid-Range Picks
This is where the full dock arrives. Every robot in this tier empties itself, washes its mop and dries it with hot air, from $449.99. The differences are rug handling, mop type and the warranty. MOVA and Dreame give three years here, and the rest give one.
Roborock Qrevo 2 Pro

The Qrevo 2 Pro is the one to buy if you have rugs. It can leave its mops at the dock for a carpet run, or lift them 15 mm. No other robot under $900 on this page does both. The FlexiArm pushes a mop to the baseboard, and the dock washes in 65°C water. It is new in Canada, so its 18 reviews are glowing but thin.
Specifications
| Mop system | Dual spinning pads on FlexiArm extending arm (1.85 mm from walls) |
|---|---|
| Carpet handling | 15 mm mop lift + automatic mop removal at dock |
| Dock | Self-empty, auto refill, 65°C mop wash, 45°C hot-air dry, soaking wash tray |
| Navigation | LiDAR + Reactive Tech structured-light obstacle avoidance, 3D map |
| Suction (brand claim) | 20,000 Pa (Roborock claim) |
| Battery | 253 min (listed) |
| Warranty | 1 year |
| Noise | 54 dB (listed) |
Pros
- +Leaves its mops at the dock for carpet runs, or lifts them 15 mm on rugs — best rug protection under $900
- +FlexiArm mop extends to within 1.85 mm of baseboards for real edge mopping
- +Full dock: self-empties, refills, washes mops in 65°C water and dries them with 45°C air
- +Dual zero-tangle system (DuoDivide main brush plus anti-tangle side brush) for pet homes
- +Long 253-minute listed runtime and a quiet 54 dB rating
- +18 recent Canadian verified buyers average 4.67 stars; 1K+ bought in the past month
Cons
- -Very new on Amazon.ca — only 18 Canadian verified reviews (Aug–Oct 2026), so long-term durability is unproven
- -One Canadian buyer returned a unit that would not return to its dock, and another reported Wi-Fi pairing trouble
- -Only a 1-year warranty, versus 3 years on the MOVA P10 Pro Ultra Gen 2 and Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2
- -Wi-Fi setup is 2.4 GHz only
- -Sold by Roborock’s own Amazon store, not Amazon.ca directly
Score Breakdown
Best for a home that mixes hardwood with area rugs. You accept a 1-year warranty and a short track record, so register it as soon as it arrives.
MOVA P10 Pro Ultra Gen 2

The MOVA washes its mops in 100°C water, as hot as the $1,400 flagships, for $599. The mops press down with 12 N of force, which helps with dried-on spills. It also has a 3-year warranty, the longest here. Canadian owners rate it well. A few say it stopped charging within months and that MOVA support was slow.
Specifications
| Mop system | Dual spinning pads, 12 N TurboPress pressure, up to 260 RPM, MaxiReach extending mop |
|---|---|
| Carpet handling | Mop lift (height not published on listing) |
| Dock | Self-empty, 100°C hot-water mop wash, 1-hour hot-air dry |
| Navigation | LiDAR navigation with obstacle sensing (listing gives no object count) |
| Suction (brand claim) | 26,000 Pa (MOVA claim) |
| Battery | 3.5 h (listed) |
| Warranty | 3 years |
| Noise | Not listed |
Pros
- +100°C hot-water mop washing — matches $1,400 flagships
- +12 N downward mop pressure and up to 260 RPM spinning pads for dried-on stains
- +MaxiReach extending mop for edges and corners
- +3-year warranty, the longest tier in this guide (shared only with Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 and L60 Ultra)
- +Triple anti-tangle system (side brush, V-shaped rubber main brush, omni-wheel)
- +41 recent Canadian verified buyers average 4.39 stars with only 12% 1-2 star reviews
Cons
- -Three Canadian owners report charging faults or failures within 3-5 months, with slow MOVA support turnaround
- -Listing does not publish mop-lift height or a named obstacle-recognition system
- -Tall 64 cm dock needs vertical clearance
- -Sold by MOVA’s own store, not Amazon.ca directly
Score Breakdown
The best value on the page. Choose it over the Qrevo 2 Pro if a hot wash and a long warranty matter more than rug handling. Its mop-lift height is not published.
Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2

The L40 Ultra Gen 2 is the safest buy on this page. It has 93 recent Canadian reviews, the most here, and they average 4.46 stars. Amazon.ca sells it directly, and it carries a 3-year warranty. Its mop lifts 10.5 mm, less than the Qrevo 2 Pro. One catch: the auto-detergent feature needs a module sold separately.
Specifications
| Mop system | Dual spinning pads with extending mop arm |
|---|---|
| Carpet handling | 10.5 mm mop lift + carpet-avoidance, boost and deep-carpet modes |
| Dock | Self-empty, mop wash and hot-air dry, auto refill (auto detergent needs a separately sold module) |
| Navigation | LiDAR + 3DAdapt obstacle avoidance |
| Suction (brand claim) | 25,000 Pa (Dreame claim) |
| Battery | 231 min (listed) |
| Warranty | 3 years |
| Noise | Not listed |
Pros
- +Sold and shipped by Amazon.ca, the easiest returns in the guide
- +3-year manufacturer warranty, built for Canada (listing: "for use exclusively in Canada")
- +Extending side brush and extending mop reach corners and under cabinets
- +10.5 mm mop lift with four carpet modes, including carpet avoidance
- +Largest clean Canadian review base in the guide: 93 recent buyers, 4.46 stars, 13% negative
- +700+ bought in the past month
Cons
- -The automatic detergent dispenser module is sold separately — five Canadian buyers felt this was not clear
- -A few owners report it circling in front of the dock instead of docking
- -App setup confused several first-time owners
- -Heavy 17.2 kg dock
Score Breakdown
Buy it if a proven record and easy returns matter more than the newest mop. Budget extra for the detergent module if you want it.
ECOVACS DEEBOT T50 PRO Omni

The T50 PRO Omni is the cheapest robot here with a full wash dock. It washes mops in 75°C water and dries them with hot air, for $449.99. At 8.1 cm tall, it slides under low sofas. Its AI obstacle recognition is built to spot shoes, cables and toys. Its 20 Canadian reviews are nearly perfect, but they are shared with other ECOVACS models.
Specifications
| Mop system | Dual spinning pads with TruEdge 2.0 extending mop |
|---|---|
| Carpet handling | Mop lift (height not published on listing) |
| Dock | Self-empty, 75°C hot-water mop wash, 45°C hot-air dry, auto refill |
| Navigation | AIVI 3D 3.0 AI obstacle recognition |
| Suction (brand claim) | 15,000 Pa (ECOVACS claim) |
| Battery | 180 min (listed) |
| Warranty | 1 year |
| Noise | Not listed |
Pros
- +Cheapest robot in the guide with a full wash dock: self-empty, 75°C hot-water mop wash, 45°C hot-air dry
- +Ultra-slim 8.1 cm (3.19 in) body reaches under low sofas and beds
- +TruEdge 2.0 extends both the side brush and the mop toward walls
- +AIVI 3D 3.0 AI obstacle recognition for shoes, cables and toys
- +ZeroTangle brush system for pet hair
- +Sold by ECOVACS’ own Amazon store
Cons
- -Only 20 Canadian verified reviews, shared with sibling T30E / T50 PRO MAX / X2 Omni listings; many read as promotional
- -Mop-lift height not published on the listing
- -Only a 1-year warranty
- -Both 1-star Canadian reviews concern ECOVACS delivery and courier service
Score Breakdown
The way to get a self-washing mop for under $500. Treat its near-perfect rating with caution, and note that the warranty is one year.
eufy C28 Omni

The C28 Omni has a roller mop, a 27 cm drum that is rinsed while it cleans. On this page, that design otherwise costs $1,300 or more. A roller does not smear dirty water across the floor the way a pad can. Its weak point is obstacles. Several owners say it bumps into things and eats cables.
Specifications
| Mop system | 27 cm HydroJet roller mop, rinsed while it cleans, 1 kg pressure |
|---|---|
| Carpet handling | Not published on listing (roller mop) |
| Dock | Self-empty, roller wash, auto refill, hot-air dry, wastewater collection |
| Navigation | iPath 2.0 laser navigation with obstacle detection |
| Suction (brand claim) | 15,000 Pa (eufy claim) |
| Battery | 140 min (listed) |
| Warranty | 12 months |
| Noise | Not listed |
Pros
- +27 cm self-rinsing roller mop — a format otherwise found only on $1,300+ flagships in this guide
- +1 kg mop pressure for streak-free hard floors
- +DuoSpiral detangling brushes handle hair up to 30 cm
- +Full dock with hot-air drying and wastewater collection
- +Sold by AnkerDirect-CA (eufy’s official store); 1K+ bought in the past month
- +65 recent Canadian verified buyers average 4.28 stars
Cons
- -Several Canadian owners say it crashes into obstacles and eats cables — no AI camera recognition
- -Shortest listed runtime in the mid-range (140 min)
- -A few early error-outs ("scraper clogged", "abnormal temperature") led to returns
- -Listing does not publish how the roller handles carpets
- -12-month warranty
Score Breakdown
Buy it for open, tidy hard floors where mopping quality matters most. In a home full of cords and toys, pick a robot with better obstacle avoidance.
eufy X10 Pro Omni

The X10 Pro Omni is an older eufy that still has a strong spec sheet. Its AI.See camera knows 100+ object types, its mop lifts 12 mm, and the dock dries with hot air. But the dock does not wash mops in hot water. Recent Canadian owners also report units dying at 9 to 16 months.
Specifications
| Mop system | Dual spinning pads, 180 RPM, 1 kg pressure |
|---|---|
| Carpet handling | 12 mm mop lift with carpet detection |
| Dock | Self-empty (2.5 L bag), mop wash, 45°C hot-air dry, auto refill |
| Navigation | iPath laser + AI.See camera (100+ objects) |
| Suction (brand claim) | 8,000 Pa (eufy claim) |
| Battery | 173 min (listed) |
| Warranty | 1 year |
| Noise | 60 dB (listed) |
Pros
- +AI.See camera recognises 100+ object types
- +12 mm mop lift with carpet detection
- +Full dock with 45°C hot-air mop drying
- +Auto-detangling roller brush with flip-down comb
- +Sold by AnkerDirect-CA (eufy’s official store)
Cons
- -25% of the last 100 Canadian verified reviews are 1-2 stars — units failing at 9-16 months is the top complaint
- -Recurring false "clean water insufficient" error that stops mopping
- -Older model, replaced by the eufy C28 Omni
- -Mop pads are not washed in hot water (hot-air drying only)
- -1-year warranty
Score Breakdown
Its camera is its best feature. But the newer C28 Omni costs $50 more and has a better recent record, so buy the X10 only on a clear discount.
Premium Picks
Over $900 you pay for the newest parts. You get mops that rinse as they clean, 100°C washing and cameras that spot objects. Three of these four are so new that almost no one in Canada has reviewed them. The fourth, the Qrevo S Pro, is the top seller of the group, but its recent reviews from Canada are mixed.
Dreame L60 Ultra

On paper, the L60 Ultra is the best robot here. Its 3D vision knows 280+ objects, and it climbs 5 cm thresholds such as door tracks. It washes its mops in 100°C water and can leave them at the dock for rugs. Amazon.ca sells it with a 3-year warranty. But only 4 Canadian buyers have reviewed it so far.
Specifications
| Mop system | Dual spinning pads on outward-swinging mop arm |
|---|---|
| Carpet handling | 10.5 mm mop lift or automatic mop removal |
| Dock | Self-empty (100 days), 100°C hot-water mop wash, self-cleaning washboard |
| Navigation | AI-enhanced 3D ToF vision (280+ objects), 5 cm obstacle climbing |
| Suction (brand claim) | 35,000 Pa (Dreame claim) |
| Battery | 180 min (listed) |
| Warranty | 3 years |
| Noise | Not listed |
Pros
- +AI 3D ToF vision recognises 280+ object types — best obstacle handling spec in the guide
- +Climbs 5 cm (1.97 in) obstacles and thresholds — useful for Canadian floor vents and door tracks
- +100°C hot-water mop wash with a self-cleaning washboard
- +Removes its mops or lifts them 10.5 mm for carpets
- +3-year warranty, sold and shipped by Amazon.ca
Cons
- -Only 4 Canadian verified reviews (7 total) — performance in Canadian homes is unproven
- -One detailed 1-star review from a long-time Dreame owner, and another owner says the battery drains fast when mopping
- -At $1,399.99 it costs nearly double the Qrevo 2 Pro
- -Heavy 17.5 kg, 65 cm-tall dock
Score Breakdown
For buyers who want the most capable hardware and a long warranty, and can live with an unproven record. It costs about double the Qrevo 2 Pro.
ECOVACS DEEBOT X12S OmniCyclone

The X12S has the most advanced mop on this page. Its roller is fed fresh water from 32 outlets, while a scraper pulls dirty water off as it spins. On rugs, it lifts the roller 15 mm and closes a cover over it. The station is bagless, so there are no dust bags to buy. All 6 of its Canadian reviews are from October 2026.
Specifications
| Mop system | OZMO Roller 3.0 roller mop: 32 fresh-water outlets plus a dirty-water scraper, TruEdge 3.0 extending roller |
|---|---|
| Carpet handling | Carpet Shield: lifts roller 15 mm and closes a protective cover |
| Dock | Bagless OmniCyclone self-empty, temperature-controlled hot roller wash, PowerBoost charging during wash |
| Navigation | LiDAR with AI obstacle avoidance |
| Suction (brand claim) | 27,000 Pa / 53 AW (ECOVACS claim) |
| Battery | 200 min (listed) |
| Warranty | 1 year |
| Noise | 60 dB (listed) |
Pros
- +OZMO Roller 3.0: 32 outlets keep the roller fed with fresh water while a scraper removes dirty water in real time
- +Carpet Shield lifts the roller 15 mm and covers it on rugs
- +TruEdge 3.0 extends the roller toward baseboards
- +Bagless OmniCyclone station — no disposable dust bags to buy in Canada
- +PowerBoost recharges up to 13% during each 3-minute roller wash
- +Sold by ECOVACS’ own Amazon store
Cons
- -Only 6 Canadian verified reviews, all from Oct 2026 and all 5 stars, so long-term reliability is unknown
- -Heaviest dock in the guide (20.2 kg)
- -Only a 1-year warranty at $1,359.99
- -Review pool is shared with the X12S PRO variant
Score Breakdown
Best for a large hard-floor home where mopping is the main job. You accept a 1-year warranty at this price and a record that is only weeks old.
Narwal Freo 20

The Freo 20 uses a heated track mop that cleans itself as it scrubs, plus two cameras that know 300+ objects. Its dock washes in 100°C water. But no Canadian buyer has reviewed it yet. Its listing also says 230 V. Canadian outlets are 120 V, so confirm you are getting the North American unit before you buy.
Specifications
| Mop system | FlowWash heated track mop (14,630 mm²), continuously self-cleaning, extends up to 1.9 in (EdgeReach) |
|---|---|
| Carpet handling | Not published on listing |
| Dock | Self-empty, 100°C mop wash, 60°C hot-air dry |
| Navigation | TwinAI dual RGB cameras (300+ objects) |
| Suction (brand claim) | 31,000 Pa (Narwal claim) |
| Battery | 210 min (listed) |
| Warranty | 1 year |
| Noise | 56 dB (listed) |
Pros
- +Heated FlowWash track mop cleans itself continuously as it scrubs
- +Track mop extends up to 1.9 in along baseboards and under cabinets
- +TwinAI dual RGB cameras recognise 300+ objects
- +100°C mop washing and 60°C hot-air drying
- +Coupon on the listing brings it to $1,299.99
Cons
- -Zero Canadian verified reviews — all 17 verified reviews are from the US and Italy
- -The listing spec table says 230 V; Canadian outlets are 120 V, so confirm the North American version before buying
- -Carpet handling for the track mop is not published on the listing
- -Only a 1-year warranty at $1,399.99
Score Breakdown
Only for early adopters. Wait for Canadian reviews, or buy only after Narwal confirms the 120 V model in writing.
Roborock Qrevo S Pro

The Qrevo S Pro is the best-seller in this category on Amazon.ca, at 2K+ a month. It has a 75°C wash dock and AI obstacle recognition. But the cheaper Qrevo 2 Pro beats it on the mop, with a higher lift, mop removal and an extending arm. Recent Canadian owners report early failures and long waits for Roborock support.
Specifications
| Mop system | Dual spinning pads |
|---|---|
| Carpet handling | 10 mm mop lift |
| Dock | Self-empty (2.7 L bag), auto refill, 75°C mop wash, 45°C hot-air dry |
| Navigation | LiDAR + Reactive AI obstacle recognition |
| Suction (brand claim) | 18,500 Pa (Roborock claim) |
| Battery | 180 min (listed) |
| Warranty | 1 year |
| Noise | 60 dB (listed) |
Pros
- +75°C hot-water mop washing and 45°C hot-air drying
- +Reactive AI obstacle recognition on top of LiDAR mapping
- +Zero-tangle side brush and all-rubber main brush
- +Best-seller: 2K+ bought in the past month
- +9.6 cm low profile
Cons
- -24% of the last 100 Canadian verified reviews are 1-2 stars, citing early failures and long Roborock support holds
- -Costs $300 more than the Qrevo 2 Pro, which has a higher mop lift, auto mop removal and an extending mop
- -Review pool is shared with the older Qrevo S5V
- -Several pet owners say the dock does not empty dog hair well
- -1-year warranty
Score Breakdown
Hard to justify when the Qrevo 2 Pro costs $300 less and does more for rugs. Consider it only on a deep sale.
Side-by-Side Comparison
Figures come from the Amazon.ca product page. Suction figures are brand claims and are left out, since they cannot be compared across brands.
Budget
| Model | Price | Score | Mop System | Carpet Handling | Dock | Navigation | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roborock Q10 S5+ | $399.99 | 8.7 | VibraRise 2.0 sonic vibrating plate (3,000 scrubs/min) | 8 mm mop lift with ultrasonic carpet detection | Self-empty only (2.7 L bag, ~7 weeks) | LiDAR + Reactive Tech structured-light obstacle avoidance | 1 year |
| Roborock Q10 S5 | $229.99 | 8.5 | VibraRise 2.0 vibrating plate | Auto mop lift (height not published) | Charging base only | LiDAR + Reactive Tech structured-light obstacle avoidance | 1 year |
| Tikom L8000 Plus | $249.99 | 8.4 | Static pad with 300 ml tank | No lift — No-Mop Zones only | Self-empty (3 L bag, up to 90 days) | LiDAR, 5 saved maps, 7 No-Mop Zones | 1 year |
| Lefant M330 Pro | $169.99 | 8.3 | Static microfibre pad with 200 ml tank | No lift — avoids carpets in mop mode | Charging base only | LiDAR + 190° PSD obstacle sensors | Not stated on listing |
Mid-Range
| Model | Price | Score | Mop System | Carpet Handling | Dock | Navigation | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roborock Qrevo 2 Pro | $699.99 | 9.2 | Dual spinning pads on FlexiArm extending arm (1.85 mm from walls) | 15 mm mop lift + automatic mop removal at dock | Self-empty, auto refill, 65°C mop wash, 45°C hot-air dry, soaking wash tray | LiDAR + Reactive Tech structured-light obstacle avoidance, 3D map | 1 year |
| MOVA P10 Pro Ultra Gen 2 | $599.00 | 9.2 | Dual spinning pads, 12 N TurboPress pressure, up to 260 RPM, MaxiReach extending mop | Mop lift (height not published on listing) | Self-empty, 100°C hot-water mop wash, 1-hour hot-air dry | LiDAR navigation with obstacle sensing (listing gives no object count) | 3 years |
| Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 | $799.99 | 9.1 | Dual spinning pads with extending mop arm | 10.5 mm mop lift + carpet-avoidance, boost and deep-carpet modes | Self-empty, mop wash and hot-air dry, auto refill (auto detergent needs a separately sold module) | LiDAR + 3DAdapt obstacle avoidance | 3 years |
| ECOVACS DEEBOT T50 PRO Omni | $449.99 | 9.1 | Dual spinning pads with TruEdge 2.0 extending mop | Mop lift (height not published on listing) | Self-empty, 75°C hot-water mop wash, 45°C hot-air dry, auto refill | AIVI 3D 3.0 AI obstacle recognition | 1 year |
| eufy C28 Omni | $689.98 | 9.1 | 27 cm HydroJet roller mop, rinsed while it cleans, 1 kg pressure | Not published on listing (roller mop) | Self-empty, roller wash, auto refill, hot-air dry, wastewater collection | iPath 2.0 laser navigation with obstacle detection | 12 months |
| eufy X10 Pro Omni | $639.99 | 8.9 | Dual spinning pads, 180 RPM, 1 kg pressure | 12 mm mop lift with carpet detection | Self-empty (2.5 L bag), mop wash, 45°C hot-air dry, auto refill | iPath laser + AI.See camera (100+ objects) | 1 year |
Premium
| Model | Price | Score | Mop System | Carpet Handling | Dock | Navigation | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dreame L60 Ultra | $1,399.99 | 9.4 | Dual spinning pads on outward-swinging mop arm | 10.5 mm mop lift or automatic mop removal | Self-empty (100 days), 100°C hot-water mop wash, self-cleaning washboard | AI-enhanced 3D ToF vision (280+ objects), 5 cm obstacle climbing | 3 years |
| ECOVACS DEEBOT X12S OmniCyclone | $1,359.99 | 9.4 | OZMO Roller 3.0 roller mop: 32 fresh-water outlets plus a dirty-water scraper, TruEdge 3.0 extending roller | Carpet Shield: lifts roller 15 mm and closes a protective cover | Bagless OmniCyclone self-empty, temperature-controlled hot roller wash, PowerBoost charging during wash | LiDAR with AI obstacle avoidance | 1 year |
| Narwal Freo 20 | $1,399.99 | 9.4 | FlowWash heated track mop (14,630 mm²), continuously self-cleaning, extends up to 1.9 in (EdgeReach) | Not published on listing | Self-empty, 100°C mop wash, 60°C hot-air dry | TwinAI dual RGB cameras (300+ objects) | 1 year |
| Roborock Qrevo S Pro | $999.99 | 9.0 | Dual spinning pads | 10 mm mop lift | Self-empty (2.7 L bag), auto refill, 75°C mop wash, 45°C hot-air dry | LiDAR + Reactive AI obstacle recognition | 1 year |
Mops, Rugs and Docks: What Actually Matters
Robot mops come in four types. The type tells you more than any suction number on the box.
Static pads only wipe. The Lefant M330 Pro and Tikom L8000 Plus drag a damp microfibre pad behind them. That picks up dust, not dried juice. Vibrating plates, on the two Roborock Q10 robots, scrub lightly and can lift on carpet. Spinning pads press down and rotate. Most mid-range docks use them, and the MOVA presses hardest, at 12 N.
Roller and track mops are rinsed as they clean, so they do not push dirty water around. Here, that means the eufy C28, ECOVACS X12S and Narwal Freo 20.
Rugs decide whether you can leave it alone. Many Canadian homes mix hardwood or tile with area rugs. The best protection is a robot that leaves its mops at the dock, like the Qrevo 2 Pro and Dreame L60 Ultra.
Next is a cover over the roller, on the ECOVACS X12S. Then comes a mop lift: 15 mm beats 10 to 12 mm, which beats 8 mm. A static pad with no lift will wet low rugs unless you draw No-Mop Zones in the app.
The dock is where your time goes. With a charging-only base, you empty the bin and rinse the pad after most runs. A self-empty base handles the dirt for weeks, but you still wash the mop. A full wash dock also washes and dries the mop and refills the water. Hot-water washing and hot-air drying are what stop the musty mop smell owners complain about.
Winter is the hard test. Road salt and slush leave a white film by the front door. A daily mop run keeps it from spreading, but heavy salt still needs a manual mop now and then. After a wet day, send the robot to the entry with a room or zone clean rather than mopping the whole floor.
Dry grit and salt crystals on the entry mat are a faster job by hand. A cordless stick vacuum clears them in a minute. It also reaches the stairs and sofa, where no robot can go.
When slush and muddy boots soak into entryway mats or living room rugs, robot mops cannot extract the liquid. For wet pet messes and vehicle seats, a portable carpet cleaner pulls the brine right out of the pile. For deep room-size washing, consult our upright carpet cleaners guide.
Plan for running costs. Budget for dust bags, mop pads or rollers, side brushes and filters every two to six months. The bagless ECOVACS X12S skips the bags. Empty the dirty-water tank often and run the dock's self-clean cycle. Owners who skipped it reported odours and false water-tank errors.
New Flagships and Thin Canadian Review Records
The three top scores on this page belong to robots that almost no one in Canada has reviewed. The Dreame L60 Ultra has 4 reviews from Canada. The ECOVACS X12S has 6, all from October 2026. The Narwal Freo 20 has none.
We handle this the same way for every robot. A small set of reviews is pulled toward the average for the whole field. We also rank robots with at least 15 recent Canadian reviews ahead of those with fewer. So a perfect score from six buyers cannot outrank a strong record from 90. That is why the Qrevo 2 Pro, at 9.2, is our overall pick.
Headline ratings can mislead. Many Amazon.ca listings pool reviews across older models and other countries. The eufy C20 and a Lefant self-washing combo both looked fine at a glance. Yet 41% of their recent Canadian reviews were 1-2 stars, so we left them out. The Tikom's 4.4 stars come mostly from US buyers, since only 8 of its last 100 reviews are Canadian.
Check the seller and the voltage. Buy from Amazon.ca or the brand's own store, such as Roborock, MOVA, Narwal, ECOVACS or AnkerDirect-CA for eufy. We dropped the Dreame Aqua10 because it shipped only from Amazon US. Wall outlets in Canada run at 120 V. The Narwal listing says 230 V, so check that you get the North American model.
Two quick checks before you buy. Search Health Canada's recalls and safety alerts database for the model name. It covers consumer products sold in Canada and takes a minute. And when a robot's battery finally wears out, recycle it. Call2Recycle runs more than 15,000 drop-off sites across the country.
How We Research & Rank
| Criterion | Weight | Based On |
|---|---|---|
| Mopping System | 25% | Mop type first: roller and track mops beat spinning pads, which beat vibrating plates and static pads. Rug handling counts too. Mop removal beats a cover, which beats a lift. |
| Vacuum Cleaning | 20% | Brush design, carpet boost and edge reach. Anti-tangle rubber brushes score highest. Suction claims are compared only within one brand. |
| Dock & Hands-Free Automation | 20% | How much upkeep the dock removes. A full wash dock beats self-empty only, which beats a charging base. Hotter washing and hot-air drying add points. |
| Navigation & Obstacle Avoidance | 15% | LiDAR or 3D mapping is the baseline. Camera or AI object recognition beats structured light, which beats bump sensors. |
| Owner Satisfaction | 20% | Up to 100 recent verified reviews from Canadian buyers. We look at the average stars, the share of 1-2 star reviews and repeated faults such as leaks. |
Scores are out of 10. Robots with under 15 recent Canadian reviews rank after those with more, and small review counts are pulled toward the field average.
Mostly carpet at home?
Our vacuum-only robot roundup ranks 7 robots from $179.98, including LiDAR models with bagless self-emptying bases.
See the Best Robot VacuumsFrequently Asked Questions
The Roborock Qrevo 2 Pro, at $699.99. It can leave its mops at the dock for carpet runs, or lift them 15 mm on rugs. Its FlexiArm reaches within 1.85 mm of baseboards. The dock self-empties, refills, washes the mops in 65°C water and dries them with 45°C air. Its 18 Canadian reviews average 4.67 stars, though the record is only two months old.
The ECOVACS DEEBOT T50 PRO Omni, at $449.99. It is the cheapest robot here with a full wash dock: self-empty, 75°C mop washing and 45°C hot-air drying. It is 8.1 cm tall, so it fits under low sofas. TruEdge 2.0 pushes the mop toward walls. Its 20 Canadian reviews average 4.6 stars, but they are shared with other ECOVACS models.
The MOVA P10 Pro Ultra Gen 2, at $599. Its dock washes mops in 100°C water, as hot as the $1,400 flagships, then dries them for an hour. The mops press down with 12 N of force. It has a 3-year warranty. Its 41 recent Canadian buyers average 4.39 stars, with only 12% at 1-2 stars.
It depends on how the robot handles carpet. Robots that leave their mops at the dock, like the Qrevo 2 Pro and Dreame L60 Ultra, protect rugs best. The ECOVACS X12S covers its roller. A 10 to 15 mm lift handles low rugs. A static pad with no lift, like the Lefant M330 Pro's, will wet rugs unless you set No-Mop Zones.
If you mop more than once a week, yes. Without one, you rinse the pad by hand after every mop run, and a damp pad left on the robot starts to smell. Hot-water washing and hot-air drying keep pads fresher. On this page, a full wash dock starts at $449.99, with the ECOVACS T50 PRO Omni.
Yes, for hard floors with a few rugs, if the mop lifts or comes off and the dock washes it. They handle daily dust, pet hair and light stains. Dried spills and winter salt still need a manual mop now and then. If your home is mostly carpet, a vacuum-only robot is the better buy.
Most do not. Roborock, eufy, Dreame and others say on their listings that setup needs a 2.4 GHz network. The Lefant M330 Pro is the exception here and supports both 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz. If your router uses one name for both bands, split them or set up a 2.4 GHz guest network.
The most common complaint in the Canadian reviews we analyzed is a robot that stops working or charging at 6 to 16 months. A one-year warranty covers most of that window, but not all of it. The MOVA P10 Pro Ultra Gen 2, Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 and Dreame L60 Ultra carry 3 years. Buy from Amazon.ca or the brand's own store for easier claims.













