Best Treadmills in Canada (2026)
We analysed 8 treadmills and walking pads on Amazon.ca, from $525.99 to $1,899. Ranked on motor, belt, warranty and verified Canadian owner reviews.
We may earn a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. We could also earn a fee through some links when you click on them. Learn more
The best treadmill in Canada is the Horizon 7.0 AT ($1,899), with a 3.0 HP motor and a lifetime frame and motor warranty.
It has only one Canadian owner review, so its score rests on specs.
For jogging and walking on a budget, the THERUN X-T420 ($525.99) has 54 recent Canadian reviews. Prices run from $525.99 to $1,899.
If running is hard on your knees, a stationary exercise bike or an elliptical may suit you better. A rowing machine is another low-impact choice that also works your back and arms.

Horizon Fitness 7.0 AT (HTM1457-01)
The Horizon 7.0 AT has the strongest spec sheet here. A 3.0 HP motor reaches 12 mph, and the auto incline climbs to 15%. The 117 kg frame holds users up to 147 kg. Warranty terms are the best in the field, and Amazon.ca sells it. The catch is proof: only one Canadian owner has reviewed it, and it costs $1,899.
ProductHunter.ca analysed 8 treadmills and walking pads sold on Amazon.ca. We compared motor power, belt size, incline, frame weight and warranty terms.
We also read the last 100 verified Canadian reviews for each machine.
Review depth varies a lot. The top pick has one Canadian review. The NordicTrack sample has 24 from the past two years, and the THERUN has 54. Each review below says when the evidence is thin.
Rankings at a Glance
Detailed Reviews
Horizon Fitness 7.0 AT (HTM1457-01)

The Horizon 7.0 AT has the strongest spec sheet here. Its 3.0 HP motor reaches 12 mph, and the incline goes to 15%. The frame weighs 117 kg and holds users to 147 kg. Warranty terms are the best in the field. The catch is evidence. Only one Canadian verified review exists, so the score rests on specs. It is also the priciest and the biggest to store.
Specifications
| Continuous Duty HP | 3.0 HP |
|---|---|
| Max Speed | 12 mph |
| Incline | Auto, 0-15% |
| Belt Size | Not listed |
| Max User Weight | 147 kg |
| Item Weight | 117 kg |
| Display | 7.8 in |
| Programs | 8 programs plus custom interval keys |
| Warranty | Lifetime frame and motor, 3-year parts, 1-year labour |
| Model Number | 7.0 AT (HTM1457-01, 2025) |
Pros
- +3.0 HP, 12 mph and 15% auto incline: the highest motor spec in the field
- +Lifetime frame and motor warranty, 3-year parts, 1-year labour
- +147 kg user rating and a heavy 117 kg frame
- +7.8 in display with Bluetooth speakers and EasyDial controls
- +3-zone variable-response cushioning
- +Sold and shipped by Amazon.ca
- +Model year 2025, the newest running design in the field
Cons
- -Only 1 Canadian verified review found, so owner evidence is almost absent
- -The most expensive machine in the field at $1,899
- -Large folded footprint (about 76 x 35 x 67 in) and 117 kg to move
- -Belt dimensions are not given on the listing
- -Only 1 year of labour cover despite the lifetime frame and motor terms
Score Breakdown
Buy it if you run often, have room for a 117 kg machine and accept the thin owner record. It costs $1,899.
NordicTrack T 6.5 S (T Series)

The T 6.5 S has the roomiest belt here, at 55 by 20 inches, and a 2.6 CHP motor. It suits jogging and running, and it folds for storage. Canadian owners are split. The last 100 verified reviews average 3.43 stars, and about one in three is one or two stars. Common stories are a dead treadmill after six months to 2.5 years, damage in transit and slow warranty help.
Specifications
| Continuous Duty HP | 2.6 CHP |
|---|---|
| Max Speed | 10 mph |
| Incline | Motorized, 0-10% per listing bullets (spec table lists 7.5%) |
| Belt Size | 55 x 20 in |
| Max User Weight | 136 kg (300 lb) |
| Item Weight | 92.1 kg |
| Display | 5 in LCD |
| Programs | iFIT (membership needed for the full workout library) |
| Warranty | 10-year frame, 2-year parts, 1-year labour |
| Model Number | NTL17915 |
Pros
- +Full-size 55 x 20 in belt with adjustable SelectFlex cushioning
- +2.6 CHP motor and 10 mph top speed suit jogging and running
- +10-year frame warranty on the listing
- +Motorized incline up to 10%
- +Folds with assisted lowering for small spaces
- +Sold and shipped by Amazon.ca, so returns go through Amazon
- +Owners who got a working unit praise how quiet and sturdy it feels
Cons
- -Last 100 Canadian buyers average 3.43 stars against a 4.2 headline rating; 34% rated it 1-2 stars
- -Repeated reports of the treadmill dying between 6 months and 2.5 years of use
- -Several Canadian buyers report arrival damage and slow or unanswered warranty claims
- -Only 1 year of labour cover, and the full workout library needs an iFIT membership
- -Heavy at 92 kg and awkward to move; assembly takes a few hours
Score Breakdown
A strong machine when it works, but a gamble on reliability. Buy through Amazon.ca so returns stay simple.
ProForm Carbon TL

The Carbon TL matches the NordicTrack on motor and top speed. It has a narrower 18 in belt and a more compact fold. Canadian evidence is almost absent, with only two verified reviews. One reports the treadmill tripping a household breaker. The Amazon.ca offer costs about $12 more than the default third-party seller, so check who you are buying from.
Specifications
| Continuous Duty HP | 2.6 CHP |
|---|---|
| Max Speed | 10 mph |
| Incline | Motorized, 0-10% |
| Belt Size | 55 x 18 in |
| Max User Weight | 136 kg |
| Item Weight | 75.4 kg |
| Display | 5 in |
| Programs | iFIT (membership needed for the full workout library) |
| Warranty | 2-year manufacturer warranty (listing) |
| Model Number | PFTL59724 |
Pros
- +2.6 CHP and 10 mph, matching the NordicTrack on the key specs
- +Motorized incline up to 10% and ProShox cushioning
- +Folds compactly with a hydraulic foot bar
- +4.4 rating across 517 ratings worldwide
- +An Amazon.ca-direct offer exists at $916.20
Cons
- -Only 2 Canadian verified reviews found, so Canadian reliability is unproven
- -One of those two reviews reports repeated household breaker tripping
- -Listing shows a 2-year manufacturer warranty only
- -The 55 x 18 in belt is narrower than the NordicTrack's 20 in
- -The default buy box is a third-party seller; the Amazon.ca offer costs about $12 more
- -The full workout library needs an iFIT membership
Score Breakdown
A reasonable pick on paper with little Canadian proof. Buy only from the Amazon.ca offer, and expect the iFIT membership upsell.
Sunny Health & Fitness Fully Auto Incline Treadmill (SF-T724081)

The Sunny SF-T724081 packs features into a lighter 51 kg frame. You get a 12% auto incline, Wi-Fi TV sync, a free app and 12 programs. The 2.0 HP motor and 50 by 18 in belt suit jogging better than fast running. Canadian owners report power-button failures and clicking noises. One says the warranty is valid only in the United States, and the listing states no terms.
Specifications
| Continuous Duty HP | 2.0 HP |
|---|---|
| Max Speed | 10 mph |
| Incline | Auto, 0-12% |
| Belt Size | 127 x 46 cm (about 50 x 18 in) |
| Max User Weight | 136 kg |
| Item Weight | 50.8 kg |
| Display | LED |
| Programs | 12 presets plus SunnyFit app |
| Warranty | Not stated on the listing |
| Model Number | SF-T724081 |
Pros
- +12-level auto incline up to 12% with quick-adjust buttons
- +10 mph top speed and 136 kg user rating
- +Wi-Fi TV connectivity, free SunnyFit app and 12 preset programs
- +Cup holders, device holder and USB charging port
- +Easy assembly according to several Canadian buyers
- +Light for its class at about 51 kg
- +Sold and shipped by Amazon.ca
Cons
- -No warranty terms on the listing, and the listing says support is US-based
- -One Canadian buyer reports the warranty is valid only in the United States
- -Canadian reviews mention power failures, clicking deck noise and a motor that burned out in under a year
- -Only 2.0 HP and a belt of about 50 x 18 in; fine for jogging, tight for fast running
- -Some owners report unreliable heart-rate and Bluetooth features
Score Breakdown
Consider it for features and easy assembly, but confirm Canadian warranty cover first. $1,049.99 is a lot for a 2.0 HP motor.
THERUN X-T420 12% Auto Incline Treadmill (3.0HP)

The X-T420 has the best owner evidence in this list. Fifty-four Canadian reviews average 4.26 stars, and only 13% are one or two stars. It offers a 3.0 HP motor, a 12% auto incline and a hydraulic fold for about half the price of the big brands. The belt is only 16.5 in wide, so it suits walking and jogging. Some owners report E02 motor errors within a year.
Specifications
| Continuous Duty HP | 3.0 HP (listing) |
|---|---|
| Max Speed | 9 mph |
| Incline | Auto, 0-12% |
| Belt Size | 16.5 in wide (length not listed) |
| Max User Weight | 120 kg (300 lb) |
| Item Weight | 18 kg (listing) |
| Display | LED |
| Programs | 12 |
| Warranty | 1 year |
| Model Number | X-T420C |
Pros
- +54 Canadian verified reviews, mean 4.26, only 13% rated 1-2 stars
- +3.0 HP motor with 9 mph top speed and 12% auto incline
- +About half the price of the NordicTrack or ProForm
- +Sold by THERUN CA Direct, the brand's own Canadian storefront
- +Quiet and easy to set up according to Canadian buyers
- +Folds compactly with a hydraulic assist
- +12 programs, heart-rate monitor and LED strip
Cons
- -Narrow 16.5 in belt suits walking and jogging, not a full running stride
- -Only a 1-year warranty
- -A few Canadian owners report E02 motor errors in year one; some report household breaker tripping
- -One buyer warns about pinch risk from the hydraulic fold bar
- -Light frame (listed at 18 kg) is less stable at speed than a 75-90 kg frame
Score Breakdown
The best pick for walking and jogging on a budget. You accept a narrow belt, a light frame and a one-year warranty.
MERACH T12 Foldable Treadmill (15% Auto Incline)

The MERACH T12 folds small and climbs to 15%, with a 2.5 HP brushless motor. Amazon.ca sells it with a two-year warranty. Canadian buyers, writing in English and French, call it quiet and well made. It tops out at 7.5 mph on a 16.5 in belt, so it is for walking and light jogging. Only six Canadian reviews exist, so long-term reliability is unproven.
Specifications
| Continuous Duty HP | 2.5 HP |
|---|---|
| Max Speed | 7.5 mph |
| Incline | Auto, 0-15% |
| Belt Size | 42.5 x 16.5 in |
| Max User Weight | 136 kg (300 lb) |
| Item Weight | 48 kg |
| Display | LCD |
| Programs | 3 modes plus MERACH app |
| Warranty | 2 years |
| Model Number | T12B2 |
Pros
- +15% auto incline in a compact fold
- +2-year warranty on the listing
- +2.5 HP brushless motor, 136 kg user rating
- +Sold and shipped by Amazon.ca
- +Canadian buyers (English and French) describe it as quiet and good quality
- +Folded size about 49 x 26 x 28 in
Cons
- -Only 6 Canadian verified reviews so far, so reliability is unproven
- -Only 7.5 mph top speed and a 16.5 in belt: not for runners
- -One Canadian buyer reported missing screws
- -Stock was down to 1 unit at last check
- -Smaller brand with a short track record
Score Breakdown
A tidy walk-and-jog machine with a decent warranty. Wait for more owner reviews if you want proof of reliability.
WalkingPad X214 Double-Fold Treadmill

The X214 is built for small homes. It folds twice to 8.6 by 28 by 40 in and needs no assembly. It reaches 8.5 mph, which is enough to jog. Twelve Canadian reviews average 4.5 stars with 8% negative. Buyers praise support when a noise issue came up. It has no incline, a 110 kg limit and a one-year warranty, which is thin for $849.
Specifications
| Continuous Duty HP | 2.0 HP |
|---|---|
| Max Speed | 8.5 mph |
| Incline | None listed |
| Belt Size | Not listed |
| Max User Weight | 110 kg (242 lb) |
| Item Weight | 43.1 kg |
| Display | Large LED |
| Programs | One-touch speed, app sync |
| Warranty | 1-year manufacturer |
| Model Number | X214 (WP460B4) |
Pros
- +Reaches 8.5 mph, fast enough to jog
- +Double-fold design to 8.6 x 28 x 40 in; no assembly required
- +12 Canadian verified reviews, mean 4.5 stars, 8% rated 1-2 stars
- +Stowable side armrests for balance
- +Support praised by Canadian buyers who hit a noise issue
- +Large display shows all stats at once
- +Sold by the WalkingPad storefront
Cons
- -No incline listed
- -The 110 kg (242 lb) user limit is the lowest of any machine in the field
- -Belt noise reported by some owners
- -Only 12 Canadian verified reviews, so the evidence is still thin
- -A 1-year warranty and $849 is a high price for a 2.0 HP machine
Score Breakdown
Pick it if space is your main problem and you weigh under 110 kg. You pay $849 for a 2.0 HP motor and no incline.
WalkingPad A1 Pro Foldable Walking Pad

The A1 Pro is a walking pad, not a running treadmill. It reaches 3.75 mph and has no incline. It folds to about 5 in tall and needs no assembly, so it slides under a bed or sofa. Fifty-six Canadian reviews from the past two years average 4.14 stars. Complaints centre on belts that tear, stretch or slip, and a glitchy app.
Specifications
| Continuous Duty HP | 2.0 HP |
|---|---|
| Max Speed | 3.75 mph (walking only) |
| Incline | None |
| Belt Size | Not listed |
| Max User Weight | 136 kg (300 lb) |
| Item Weight | 28.6 kg |
| Display | LED panel |
| Programs | Auto speed (A mode), remote and app |
| Warranty | 1-year manufacturer |
| Model Number | WPA1F Pro |
Pros
- +Folds to about 5 in tall and 32.5 in long; no assembly needed
- +56 Canadian verified reviews in the last 24 months, mean 4.14 stars
- +Quiet and smooth in Canadian reviews
- +Rated to 136 kg (300 lb)
- +Sold by the WalkingPad storefront with responsive support noted by owners
- +Auto speed mode follows your pace without a remote
Cons
- -Walking only: 3.75 mph top speed and no incline
- -Several Canadian owners report belt tearing, stretching or slipping
- -Multiple owners describe the companion app as glitchy
- -One buyer paid a $70 fee to return it
- -A 1-year warranty and a light 28.6 kg frame
- -Reviews are pooled with other WalkingPad variants (P1, C2)
Score Breakdown
Buy it for under-desk walking only. If you ever want to jog, choose a different machine.
How We Compared
Specifications come from each Amazon.ca listing. Where a listing does not give a figure, the table says so.
| Model | Price | Score | Motor | Max Speed | Incline | Belt Size | Max User Weight | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Horizon Fitness 7.0 AT (HTM1457-01) | $1,899 | 9.4 | 3.0 HP | 12 mph | Auto, 0-15% | Not listed | 147 kg | Lifetime frame and motor, 3-year parts, 1-year labour |
| NordicTrack T 6.5 S (T Series) | $999.99 | 9.1 | 2.6 CHP | 10 mph | Motorized, 0-10% per listing bullets (spec table lists 7.5%) | 55 x 20 in | 136 kg (300 lb) | 10-year frame, 2-year parts, 1-year labour |
| ProForm Carbon TL | $916.20 | 8.9 | 2.6 CHP | 10 mph | Motorized, 0-10% | 55 x 18 in | 136 kg | 2-year manufacturer warranty (listing) |
| Sunny Health & Fitness Fully Auto Incline Treadmill (SF-T724081) | $1,049.99 | 8.6 | 2.0 HP | 10 mph | Auto, 0-12% | 127 x 46 cm (about 50 x 18 in) | 136 kg | Not stated on the listing |
| THERUN X-T420 12% Auto Incline Treadmill (3.0HP) | $525.99 | 8.6 | 3.0 HP (listing) | 9 mph | Auto, 0-12% | 16.5 in wide (length not listed) | 120 kg (300 lb) | 1 year |
| MERACH T12 Foldable Treadmill (15% Auto Incline) | $599.99 | 8.6 | 2.5 HP | 7.5 mph | Auto, 0-15% | 42.5 x 16.5 in | 136 kg (300 lb) | 2 years |
| WalkingPad X214 Double-Fold Treadmill | $849 | 8.6 | 2.0 HP | 8.5 mph | None listed | Not listed | 110 kg (242 lb) | 1-year manufacturer |
| WalkingPad A1 Pro Foldable Walking Pad | $549 | 8.4 | 2.0 HP | 3.75 mph (walking only) | None | Not listed | 136 kg (300 lb) | 1-year manufacturer |
What Canadian Treadmill Owners Report Going Wrong
Spec sheets sell treadmills on horsepower. Owners remember what broke. In the verified Canadian reviews we analysed, five problems repeat.
- Power failures — some NordicTrack units die within two years. Sunny owners cite dead buttons. THERUN owners report E02 errors.
- Breaker tripping — one ProForm owner and a few THERUN owners say the treadmill trips a household breaker.
- Delivery damage — several NordicTrack buyers report damage on arrival.
- Warranty friction — slow or unanswered claims on the NordicTrack. One Sunny buyer says the warranty is valid only in the United States.
- Belts — WalkingPad A1 Pro owners report belts that tear, stretch or slip.
The headline rating hides this. The NordicTrack shows 4.2 stars from 28,621 ratings worldwide. Its last 100 Canadian buyers average 3.43. One in three rates it one or two stars. That gap is why we read Canadian reviews first.
Returns get hard once a treadmill is assembled. Buy from Amazon.ca so a return goes through Amazon rather than the brand. Run the machine through its full speed and incline range on day one, while the return window is open.
Running Machine or Walking Pad: Who Should Not Buy What
The eight machines fall into four groups.
- Runner's decks — belts of about 50 in or more: NordicTrack, ProForm and Sunny.
- Horizon 7.0 AT — a runner's machine too, but its listing gives no belt size.
- Jog and walk — 16.5 in belts and 7.5 to 9 mph: THERUN X-T420 and MERACH T12.
- Compact folds — the WalkingPad X214 and A1 Pro, built for small homes.
Who should skip what? If you run regularly, skip the walking pads, the THERUN and the MERACH T12. Their belts are too narrow for a full stride. If you weigh over 110 kg, skip the WalkingPad X214, which has the lowest user limit here. If you only want to walk at a desk, the A1 Pro at 3.75 mph is enough.
Frame weight matters at speed. The Horizon weighs 117 kg and the NordicTrack 92.1 kg. The THERUN is listed at 18 kg and the A1 Pro weighs 28.6 kg. Light frames suit walking and light jogging but feel less steady when you push the pace. Heavy machines are hard to move, so measure doorways and stairwells, ask for room-of-choice delivery and plan for a second person at unboxing.
What $1,000 Buys, and What It Does Not
Prices run from $525.99 to $1,899. Here is what each band buys.
- About $525 to $600 — 2.5 to 3.0 HP walk-and-jog machines: THERUN X-T420 and MERACH T12.
- About $900 to $1,050 — the 10 mph class: NordicTrack, ProForm and Sunny.
- $1,899 — the Horizon, the only machine here with a lifetime frame and motor warranty.
The surprise is the THERUN. At $525.99 it has a 3.0 HP motor, a 12% auto incline and the best Canadian owner record in this list. It costs roughly half as much as the NordicTrack. The trade-offs are a 16.5 in belt, a light frame and one year of cover.
So who should pay more? Runners who need a wide belt and a heavy frame should look at the NordicTrack, knowing the Canadian reviews are mixed. Anyone who wants proof from Canadian owners before spending $1,899 should wait for more Horizon reviews.
A Treadmill Is Not the Only Way to Reach 150 Minutes
Canada's 24-Hour Movement Guidelines ask adults for at least 150 minutes of moderate to vigorous aerobic activity a week.
The best machine is the one you will use. A treadmill is the most weight-bearing choice, because every step loads your knees and hips.
If that worries you, an exercise bike or an elliptical keeps the load lower. A rowing machine is another low-impact option that trains your back and arms as well as your legs.
How We Research & Rank
| Criterion | Weight | Based On |
|---|---|---|
| Motor & Performance | 25 | Continuous-duty horsepower, top speed and incline range, as stated on the Amazon.ca listing. |
| Running Deck & Frame | 20 | Belt length and width, cushioning, frame weight and the stated user limit. |
| Warranty & Canadian Support | 20 | Frame, motor, parts and labour terms on the listing, and whether Amazon.ca or the brand sells and ships it. |
| Features & Space | 15 | Programs, display, app support, and how small the machine folds. |
| Owner Satisfaction | 20 | The last 100 verified Canadian reviews: star average, share of 1-2 star reviews and defects that repeat. |
Scores are out of 10. Only Owner Satisfaction uses review evidence. Machines with few Canadian reviews are pulled toward the field average. That is why the Horizon's score rests on its specs and warranty.
Sore Knees? Try Low-Impact Cardio
An elliptical keeps your feet on the pedals, so each stride lands softer than a run. See which models have the best Canadian owner reviews.
See the Best Elliptical MachinesFrequently Asked Questions
The Horizon 7.0 AT, at $1,899. It has a 3.0 HP motor, a 12 mph top speed and a 15% auto incline. A lifetime frame and motor warranty backs it, and Amazon.ca sells it. Only one Canadian owner has reviewed it, so its lead rests on specs.
The THERUN X-T420, at $525.99. Its 54 Canadian reviews average 4.26 stars, and only 13% are one or two stars. It has a 3.0 HP motor, a 12% auto incline and a 9 mph top speed. The belt is 16.5 in wide, so it suits walking and jogging rather than running.
Usually not. The WalkingPad A1 Pro tops out at 3.75 mph. The WalkingPad X214 reaches 8.5 mph, but it has no incline and a 110 kg user limit. For regular running, choose a full treadmill with a belt of about 50 inches or more, such as the NordicTrack T 6.5 S.
Not always. One Canadian buyer says the Sunny warranty is valid only in the US. Its listing calls support US-based. The Horizon, NordicTrack and MERACH T12 list their terms on Amazon.ca. Ask who fixes it before you buy.
No. Both run by hand without one. The full workout library and AI coaching need an iFIT plan. Some older Canadian reviews describe trouble with setup, so try it before your return window ends.
Yes, usually. Running and walking load your knees and hips with every step. An elliptical keeps your feet on the pedals, and an exercise bike takes your body weight off your legs. A rowing machine is a third low-impact choice.







